

Special Meeting Minutes

Monday, May 8th, 2023; 6:00 p.m. Online via Zoom

Call to Order

Commissioner Jim Malec (02) called the meeting to order at 6:02 pm. Commissioners Yannik Omictin (01) Trupti Patel (03), Ed Comer (04), Kim Courtney (05), Joel Causey (06), Dasia Bandy (07), and Jordan Nassar (08) were present.

Adoption of the Agenda

Commissioner Patel made a motion to adopt the ANC's meeting agenda with an amendment. Commissioner Courtney seconded the motion. Vice Chair Malec ruled the motion out of order.

Commissioner Causey made a motion to adopt the ANC's meeting agenda. Commissioner Comer seconded the motion. A roll call vote was requested. The motion was voted on and passed (VOTES: 7-1-0). The roll call vote was as follows:

Commissioner Omictin: Yea Vice Chair Malec: Yea Commissioner Patel: Nay Commissioner Comer: Yea Commissioner Courtney: Yea Commissioner Causey: Yea Commissioner Bandy: Yea Commissioner Nassar: Yea

Election of Officers

Election of the ANC's Chairperson

Commissioner Patel nominated Vice Chair Malec to serve as the ANC's Chairperson. Commissioner Bandy seconded the motion. A roll call vote was requested. The nomination was voted on and Vice Chair Malec was elected as the ANC's Chairperson (VOTES: 8 for Vice Chair Malec). The roll call vote was as follows.

Commissioner Omictin: Commissioner Malec Vice Chair Malec: Commissioner Malec Commissioner Patel: Commissioner Malec Commissioner Comer: Commissioner Malec Commissioner Causey: Commissioner Malec Commissioner Bandy: Commissioner Malec Commissioner Nassar: Commissioner Malec

Adjournment

Vice Chair Malec adjourned the meeting at 6:57 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Edwardhi

Ed Comer Secretary, ANC 2A04